International Conference on Social, Education and Political Sciences and Business and Management

at University of 17 August 1945 Surabaya - Indonesia 

on June 10-11, 2020

Asia's Biggest International Conference on Social, Education and Political Sciences and Business and Management

Publication in SCOPUS or Web of Science Indexed Journals 

Online presentation available for authors who cannot attend the conference 

International Conference on Social, Education and Political Sciences and Business and Management

ICSEPSBM 2020 is a Multidisciplinary and Interdisciplinary International Conference that provides the ideal opportunity to bring together professors, researchers and high education students of diverse disciplines, discuss new issues, and discover the most recent research in all fields of EDUCATION, SOCIAL SCIENCES, POLITICAL SCIENCES AND BUSINESS AND MANAGEMENT in a multicultural atmosphere.


You will be able to share all your experiences with other experts in a truly international atmosphere. This conference will be held at the international level. Plenty of participants from more than 30 different countries all over the world are expected to attend.



1. Top hospitalityTop hospitality for all attending delegates.

2. Premium networkingUnrivalled networking and exchange of experiences across 20+ countries with Ample interaction opportunities.

3. Distinguished speakers: The world's best thinkers, practitioners and industry leaders sharing insights.


4. ​Comprehensive Conference: A scientific program featuring more than 200+ presentations reflecting your most concerned business issues by leading researchers, teachers and practitioners.

5. Recognition: One Best Research Paper Award and two Young Researcher Award out of 200+ ICSEPSBM 2020 presenters

About University of 17 August 1945 Surabaya - Indonesia

The education governing body is the Surabaya 17th August 1945 College Foundation, abbreviated as YPTA. YPTA was founded on August 17, 1954 which initially fostered high school and SGA. The foundation was founded by a number of people who held nationalist views who were aware of the conditions of the people and Indonesian people who had just been released from colonialism. The founders of the foundation realized that during the Dutch and Japanese colonies, people who could enjoy education were very limited. Therefore a foundation that is engaged in the field of education was established in order to: "Participate in the intellectual life of the nation in order to alleviate society from ignorance and poverty to create a just and prosperous society". On November 10, 1958, YPTA opened the State and Commerce administration academy (AANN) with 80 students in the first year. The selection of majors was adjusted to the needs of the community at that time and the establishment of the curriculum was in accordance with the directives of the Institute of Public Administration (LAN) in Jakarta. In 1962 Surabaya AANN was merged with the University of 17 August 1945 (UNITA) Jakarta with a position as a branch with the name "Academy of Commerce of State and Commerce of the 1945 University of Surabaya abbreviated as AKADIANN. In 1964 AKADIANN developed into the Faculty of Administration and Administration (FKK). During the period 1963/1966 the Faculty of Economics, the Faculty of Civil Engineering, the Social and Political Faculty of the Department of Publicity and the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine were established. All faculties are registered and are branches of the University of August 17, 1945 Jakarta. With the establishment of the August 17 1945 College Foundation in Surabaya with Notary Deed R. Yuliman Reksohadi No. 14 dated May 30, 1966 and based on Law No. 22 of 1961 concerning Universities (State Gazette of 1961 No. 302) Untag Surabaya broke away and was no longer a branch of Untag Jakarta. On October 5, 1977, the Chancellor Decree No. was issued. 789 / UNTAG / K / 1977 which stipulated the Surabaya Untag Statute and stated that the General Statute of the University of 17 August 1945 was no longer valid in Jakarta which was established in Semarang on July 6, 1969. In the course of the Faculty there were changes, closures, developments and additions to their present existence. With the enactment of Law No. 2 of 1989 (State Gazette of 1989 No. 6) concerning the National Education System, then Law No. 2 of 1961 declared invalid. The Surabaya Untag Statute which was approved by the Minister of Education and Culture of the Republic of Indonesia with SK. No. 0722 / u / 1977, 31 December 1977 must be adjusted again. The present Statute of Untag Surabaya is a statute that has undergone changes in accordance with existing developments, especially Law No. 20 of 2003 and PP No. 60. 1999.




Round one: 

September 30, 2019


Round two: November 30, 2019


Round three: March 25, 2020

Decision notification

Round one:  October 30, 2019

Round two: 

January 29, 2020

Round three: 

April 10, 2020


Round one: 

November 30, 2019

Round two: 

February 29, 2020

Round three: 

April 30, 2020

Dr. Hamrila Latif, 


Dr. Hamrila Latif holds a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) from RMIT University Melbourne Australia; MSc (by research) in Management from Putra Business School, Malaysia; Bachelor of Management (Technology) from UTM Johor, and Postgraduate Diploma (Teaching & Learning) from UNIMAS, Malaysia.


She is the fellow of CEO@ Faculty 2.0 (2018/2019) under her mentor Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir, Vice President (Marketing)- Downstream PETRONAS Malaysia, selected from the Malaysian Higher Education Ministry’s young talent industry exchange.


Her experience as former Deputy Dean, Head of Department, Program Coordinator, Journal Editor, and Conference Chairman, gave a unique understanding to apply management concepts, in all its forms, to relevant processes in higher education industry. 


Dr. Hamrila Latif have 19 years experience in teaching at tertiary level, both undergraduate and postgraduate programs. She also have experience in teaching for both local and international institutions namely UNIMAS Business School, RMIT University Melbourne Australia, and Sunderland University (part-time tutor). Teaching experience of 18 subjects, among others, Corporate Management;  Corporate  Governance;  Human Resource  Management;  International Business Environment; Information Management; Management; Decision Support Systems; Entrepreneurship, Development & Innovation; Strategic Management; Research Methodology for Business; and Information Systems & Business Organizations.

Keynote Speaker

Contact us
For any formal/informal enquiries, please write to

© Copyrights ICSEPSBM

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon